Welcome the Chair of Behavioral Social Policy

 

We would like to welcome you to the Chair of Behavioral Social Policy. The chair is headed by Prof. Dr. Jeannette Brosig-Koch. Her professorship was endowed by the funding network Interdisciplinary Social Policy Research of the Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs.

The research focus of the chair is in the areas of social policy - especially the analysis of health economic issues and their close connection to other areas of social policy - and economic behavioral research. Characteristic for these research directions is the close combination of micro-theoretical methods (e.g. game theory and behavioral economic theories) with quantitative-empirical methods. Further information on the research content can be found here.

In teaching, the team of the chair contributes mainly to the newly established interdisciplinary program Economics and Society (B. Sc.) and the program Economics Policy Analysis (M. Sc.) and complements the training in the areas of social policy, behavioral economics and experimental economics. The courses offered by the department are designed to qualify students for behavioral economic analysis and social policy design. More information about the courses can be found here.

Last Modification: 15.03.2022 - Contact Person: Webmaster

Willkommen am Lehrstuhl für Verhaltensbasierte Sozialpolitik

 

Wir begrüßen Sie ganz herzlich am Lehrstuhl für Verhaltensbasierte Sozialpolitik. Der Lehrstuhl wird von Prof. Dr. Jeannette Brosig-Koch geleitet. Ihre Professur wurde vom Fördernetzwerk Interdisziplinäre Sozialpolitikforschung (FIS) des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales gestiftet.
 
Der Forschungsschwerpunkt des Lehrstuhls liegt in den Bereichen Sozialpolitik – insbesondere der Analyse gesundheitsökonomischer Fragestellungen und deren enge Verbindung zu anderen Bereichen der Sozialpolitik – und ökonomische Verhaltensforschung. Charakteristisch für diese Forschungsrichtungen ist die enge Verknüpfung von mikrotheoretischen Methoden (z.B. der Spieltheorie und verhaltensökonomischen Theorien) mit quantitativ-empirischen Methoden. Weitere Informationen zu den Forschungsinhalten finden Sie ›hier.
 
In der Lehre bringt sich das ›Team des Lehrstuhls vor allem in dem neueingerichteten interdisziplinären Studiengang Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft (B. Sc.) und in dem Studiengang Economics Policy Analysis (M. Sc.) ein und ergänzt die Ausbildung in den Bereichen Sozialpolitik, Verhaltensökonomik und Experimentelle Wirtschaftsforschung. Die vom Lehrstuhl angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen sollen Studentinnen und Studenten für eine verhaltensbasierte ökonomische Analyse und Gestaltung sozialpolitischer Maßnahmen qualifizieren. Weitere Informationen zu den Lehrveranstaltungen finden Sie ›hier.

Letzte Änderung: 16.05.2022 - Ansprechpartner: Prof. Dr. Jeannette Brosig-Koch